Minutes of Meeting of Board of Trustees El Paso Independent School District November 6, 2003 10:00 a.m. **Education Center-Boeing**

Present: Mr. Sal Mena, Jr., President Dr. Lorraine O'Donnell, Vice President Mr. Carlos Cordova, Secretary Mr. David Dodge Miss Leonor Garcia Dr. Charles Roark

Trustee. District 1 Vacancy:

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Mr. Mena. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Dodge.

Meeting Closed

The meeting was recessed at 10:01 a.m. to a closed meeting by Mr. Mena under Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code as follows:

1. Closed Meeting

- Interview of Candidates and Deliberation Regarding Appointment for Position of Α. Trustee District 1
 - Trinidad Acevedo
 - Pablo "Poly" Cisneros, Jr.
 - Lisa Colquitt-Muñoz
 - Arthur Fierro

 - John Kitridge Donald R. "Dee" Margo Charles K. McGill

 - Mario Ochoa Bauerkemper
 - Robert O'Rourke •
 - Eduardo R. Servin

The closed meeting started at 10:30 p.m. The meeting was recessed at 11:40 a.m. The meeting was reconvened in Closed Session at 12:45 p.m. The closed meeting ended at 4:48 p.m.

Meeting Opened

The meeting was reassembled in Open Session at 4:48 p.m.

- 1. The action as a result of items discussed in closed meeting was as follows:
 - Interview of Candidates and Deliberation Regarding Appointment for Position of Α. Trustee District 1 It was moved by Dr. O'Donnell, seconded by Mr. Dodge, and carried unanimously that Ms. Lisa Colquitt-Muñoz be appointed to the position of Trustee District 1.

Meeting Adjourned

The meeting was adjourned at 4:50 p.m.

Date Approved: February 3, 2003