El Paso Independent School District Minutes of Board Technology Committee Meeting January 9, 2001 4:00 p.m. Education Center-Boeing

Present: Mr. Dan Wever, Board Member, Board Technology Committee Chairperson

Miss Leonor Garcia, Board Member Mr. Joe Rosales, Board Member

Administration: Dr. Gilberto Anzaldua, Superintendent

Mr. Joe Loya, Associate Superintendent, Finance

Mr. Yinuo Du, Executive Director, Technology and Information Systems Mr. Fred Alvarez, Administrator, Hardware Support, Technology and

Information Systems

Mr. Jack Johnston, Administrator, Application Development, Technology

and Information Systems

Ms. Janett Sarracino, Project Administrator, Technology and Information

Systems

Mr. Steve Crye, Supervisor, Local Area Networks, Technology and

Information Systems

Ms. Jessica Herrera, Project Engineer, Operations

Ms. Dee Singh, Application Support Specialist, Technology and Information

Systems

Guests: Dr. Charles Roark. Board President

Mr. Richard Telles, Board Secretary

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by Mr. Wever.

The topics discussed were as follows:

1. E-rate funding

2. RFP #101-00/IBM Global Services, RFP #99-00, RFP #100-00, and RFP #103-00

3. District's Technology Plan

4. Voice Over Internet Protocol (IP), Project No. 01.512

Meeting Adjourned

The meeting was adjourned at 4:59 p.m.

Date Approved: February 27, 2001