

EL PASO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT Athletic Office 8th Grade Football 2024-2025

Tinajero

DIVISION I

Haskins Hornedo Navarrete Richardson Wiggs

Brown Guillen Hartley

5 Days Acclimatization Period (2-2-1)

7 Days Contact Practice Prior to 1st Game

Saturday 24 August

Bobby Joe Hill @ Tornillo Brown @ Hornedo Canyon Hills @ Riverside Eastwood @ Charles Guillen @ Santa Teresa Del Valle @ Hartley Haskins @ Hanks Gadsden @ MacArthur Magoffin @ Chaparral Alderete @ Murphree Clint @ Navarrete Canutillo @ Richardson Tinajero @ Estrada Horizon @ Wiggs

Saturday 31 August

Navarrete @ Hornedo* Haskins @ Wiggs* Tinajero @ Guillen** Hartley @ Brown** MacArthur @ Bobby Joe Hill*** Canyon Hills @ Murphree*** Richardson @ Eastwood -- ND Charles @ Magoffin -- ND

Saturday 7 September

Wiggs @ Richardson* Hornedo @ Haskins* Brown @ Magoffin** Guillen @ Hartley** Charles @ MacArthur*** Bobby Joe Hill @ Canyon Hills*** Murphree @ Tinajero -- ND Navarrete @ Parkland -- ND

(2-2-1) 2 days – helmet only 2 days – helmet, shoulders, girdles 1 day – helmet, shoulders, girdles, player to player contact

Home Team <u>Underlined</u> Game Time: 11 AM (or 15 minutes after completion of the 7th grade game)

ND - Non-Division Game

DIVISION II Magoffin

DIVISION III

Bobby Joe Hill Canyon Hills Charles MacArthur Murphree

1st Day of Practice – August 5 Coaches Meeting - TBD

Saturday 14 September

Haskins @ Navarrete* Richardson @ Hornedo* Hartley @ Tinajero** Magoffin @ Guillen** MacArthur @ Canyon Hills*** Charles @ Murphree*** Wiggs @ Brown – ND Hanks @ Bobby Joe Hill -- ND

Saturday 21 September

Hornedo @ Wiggs* Navarrete @ Richardson* Guillen @ Brown** Tinajero @ Magoffin** Murphree @ MacArthur*** Bobby Joe Hill @ Charles*** Hartley @ Canyon Hills -- ND Bel Air @ Haskins – ND

Saturday 28 September

Richardson @ Haskins* Wiggs @ Navarrete* Magoffin @ Hartley** Brown @ Tinajero** Murphree @ Bobby Joe Hill*** Canyon Hills @ Charles*** MacArthur @ Guillen – ND Hornedo @ Del Valle -- ND

> David Cervantes Director of Athletics Revised: 30 May 2024

*Division I ** Division II ***Division III